Log in

No account? Create an account
16 June 2008 @ 08:52 pm
  1. First Name: Kim
  2. Age: 25
  3. Location: Leuven, Belgium
  4. Occupation: I'm a secretary/receptionist at a Ford-garage...for now
  5. Partner?: sort of, I guess.
  6. Kids: No thanks, I'll gladly deal with the rare samples in my environment and gladly return them to their caretakers ASAP
  7. Brothers/Sisters: One sister, younger yet more stable
  8. Pets: Josie, the pussycat. Assumed a kitty, turned out a tomcat and soon to be a eunuch...poor thing
  9. List the 3-5 biggest things going on in your life:
    1. Looking for a better job
    2. Contemplating relocating to Mechelen since I always end up working there...not sure yet
    3. Planning trip to Cuba, although "planning" is not exactly the word I was looking for
    4. Taking the leading part in "Heart Wars Episode VI: Return of the Ex"
  10. Where and for what did you go to school for? Communication managment (Public Relations) in Mechelen...just like so many others
  11. Parents: I'd hope so, otherwise I wouldn't know how to explain my being here...duh!
  12. Who are some of your closest friends?: The ones who are there when I need them

17 March 2008 @ 06:33 pm
I got a subtle request for an update, so here goes...in a nutshell :-)

  • I switched jobs twice...this year. I quit working at the garage because it took me 1.5 hours to get there and then another 1.5 hours to get home. It's tiring so I got a new job in Brussels. Unfortunately the dumbasses thought they could promise me things before signing the contract, only to change it after I signed the contract. So now I'll be starting at a different garage in about 2 weeks.
  • I got dumped again by yet another "I don't know what I want with my life and certainly can't handle a woman who does know and is stronger than me"-loser. His loss. So I've decided that from now on men are going to have to do a whole lot more effort before I will even remotely consider the thought of them being more than a mere toy.
  • I took a break from bellydancing. Certainly needed a break from teaching and focussing on myself and my level again instead of having to focus on total beginners and their progress.
  • Yesterday I got a brand new tattoo by Milosch. He's my hero now and this one tattoo is just the start :-)
Other than that I haven't got any news worth mentioning :-)
28 October 2007 @ 09:16 pm
Yesterday was the first hafla of the new term.

A rather cold (colder than expected) chapel made sure that everyone was wearing a sweater/top/something over her costume...it looked funny :-)
The performances were fun to watch. Mainly students did something (apart from one teacher) and they were all quite good.

I skipped the performance-bit and most (if not all) of the party-dancing bit due to a very painful arm. Let's hope I'm healed in time for the next classes. Luckily I've got a whole week of rest to look forward to as it is a school holiday then.

As soon as I've got pics, I'll post some.
Tags: ,
Current Location: my desk at home
Current Mood: happyhappy
Current Music: TV (I think it's CSI Miami)
27 October 2007 @ 01:52 am
I grew tired of the old journal so I've ended it. It's the only merciful thing one can do to a whithering journal which has been a good companion to me for quite a while (as much as journals can actually count as companions).

It will be mainly about my dance related stuff.
Tags: ,
Current Location: home, sweet home
Current Mood: tiredtired
Current Music: none